COWHC 2017/18 Award Winners

COWHC 2017/18 Award Winners

By Scott Netherway
26 April 2018
Share via

Congratulations to all our members for a fantastic season.

The Annual Dinner Dance and Awards evening was held on the 21st April 2018.

A fantastic time was had by all, celebrating another eventful and successful season.

Many thanks to the organising social committee.

As well as giving everyone an opportunity to eat, drink, dance and review the season there was also a presentation of awards recognising the efforts put in by our members throughout the year.

The award winners were:

Team Awards

Ladies 1s
Player of the Year - Emer Schlosser
Most Improved Player - Lisa Phillips
Top Goal Scorer - Rachel Bartholomeusz

Ladies 2s
Player of the Year - Sharon Burke
Most Improved Player - Claire Howard
Top Goal Scorer - Sharon Mellor

Men’s 1s
Player of the Year - Andy Dalman
Most Improved Player - Nicky Rao
Top Goal Scorer - Dom Coe-OBrien

Men’s 2s
Player of the Year - Stephen McKeown
Most Improved Player - Joe Hyatt
Top Goal Scorer - Jay Patel

Men’s 3s
Player of the Year - Indy Chatwal
Most Improved Player - Lewis Testa
Top Goal Scorer - Indy Chatwal

Men’s 4s
Player of the Year - James Hornsby
Most Improved Player - James Edwards
Top Goal Scorer - Adam Williams

Player of the Year - Keith Burke
Most Improved Player - Jon Winder
Top Goal Scorer - Bob Stevenson

Club Awards

Young Player of the Year - James Edwards

Most POMS - James Hornsby

Most Matches Umpired - Nicky Wilson and Jack Murphy

Most Improved Umpire - Nicky Wilson

Most Sociable Club Person - Indy Chatwal

Team of the Year - Rustlers

Club Person of the Year - Mike Bowling

Congratulations to all award winners.

Winners from previous seasons can be viewed here.

Share via